Our Leadership

Leadership. This quality defines the Allegheny Conference both in our work and in our members. More than 300 Regional Investors Council members – C-level leaders from across southwestern Pennsylvania – provide their time, energy and resources to drive the future of our region.

The Conference’s board of directors is comprised of leaders of some of the most widely recognized organizations in the country. Our Regional Investors Council members, many of whom participate on affiliate and program boards, actively play a role in shaping our region.

2022 Allegheny Conference Leadership

Laura Shapira Karet
Chair, Allegheny Conference
Chair and CEO, Giant Eagle, Inc.
Bill Demchak
Chair, Pittsburgh Regional Alliance and Immediate Past Chair, Allegheny Conference
Chairman, President and CEO, The PNC Financial Services Group, Inc.

Leroy Ball
Treasurer, Allegheny Conference and Chair, Audit & Finance Committee
President and CEO, Koppers Inc.

David Holmberg
Vice Chair, Allegheny Conference and Chair, Personnel & Compensation Committee
President and CEO, Highmark Health
Bill Strickland
Co-Chair, PA Economy League of Greater Pittsburgh and Strategy Chair, Racial Equity
Founder and Executive Chairman, Manchester Bidwell Corporation

Bryan Salesky
Chair, Greater Pittsburgh Chamber of Commerce
Founder and CEO, Argo AI
Rebekah Byers Kcehowski
Co-Chair, PA Economy League of Greater Pittsburgh
Partner-in-Charge, Jones Day Pittsburgh
Eric Boughner
Strategy Chair, Talent
Chairman BNY Mellon PA and Global Head of Relationship Management & Business Development, BNY Mellon
Nish J. Vartanian
Strategy Chair, Infrastructure
Chairman, President and CEO
MSA, The Safety Company

Allegheny Conference on Community Development & Affiliate Board Lists

Interested in joining the Allegheny Conference? Contact Us Today